I Seriously Suck At Dieting

Really.

I do great for a few days/weeks/hours… then I decide to do something silly.

Bake.

Granted, it’s for a girls afternoon, but still.

I baked.

And I ate.

Then I cried because I knew my blood sugar was higher than normal. I could feel it. But I ate anyways.

I seriously have a problem with food.

I should know better, and with my GTT in 3 weeks, I need to stop. Yet I find myself doing stupid stupid things. Really stupid things.

Needless to say, I need to get my fatass in gear and stop. Refocus. Regroup. And hit the ground running again. I can’t let one bad day lead to another, and another, and another……

4 thoughts on “I Seriously Suck At Dieting

  1. Hi! I found your blog through the October bbc birth board (October momma here!) and can I just say how much I can relate? I sabotage myself constantly, even knowing full well most of my summer cloths do not fit I still will eat myself sick. Just wanted to send some support and let you know you’re not alone!

  2. Dieting is awful, huh? I try to think of it as more of a lifestyle change. If you try and cut out everything I love, I feel like I just want it more. All in moderation! Good luck, you can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

