Water Weight Leads To An Epiphany Of Sorts

Water weight.

It’s weight brought on by excess fluid, which can be flushed out by drinking more, well, fluids. Ironic, eh?

Well, irony… and water weight, you can kiss my water retaining ass.

I knew getting up this morning, weighing in would be no bueno. And it was everything I expected it to be and more… 1 pound more.

So, after I wished a slow and untimely death on my scale, I headed upstairs to find a shirt… I wound up going into one of our half-unpacked boxes, found the shirt I was looking for. But also found something else.

A pair of 18 jeans. Brand new. Tags still on.

Yes. This was my silver lining. Kind of.

I know I can’t fit in them now, so there was no sense in torturing myself with trying them on. So I set them aside and thought, “I’ll make a goal!”

I AM going to be in those in time for my nephews graduation on June 21.

2 thoughts on “Water Weight Leads To An Epiphany Of Sorts

Leave a Reply

