Was It Worth It?

So, I’m pretty disappointed in myself this week, specifically this weekend. I ate decently during the week, not great, but decent. And I walked. A LOT. It was the first time I really went overboard during the week, having to break out the weekly points on a TUESDAY! but I was ok with that…. Since my WW week starts on Saturday, I knew I had time to ‘catch up’.

So you’re thinking, what went wrong?

I’ll tell you what went wrong….

Friday.

Sushi Buffet.

That’s where it all went wrong.

I did go in with a game plan of loading up on salad (free foods!!!), but at a Chinese/Sushi buffet, the salad bar is a tub of ice berg lettuce and olives. Oh, and 2 types of dressing, both of which were indescribably odd colored.

So there went that plan.

So I stuck with tempura (fried) veggies, crab rangoons (fried), some sort of veggie noodle dish, fried rice and mozzarella sticks, after eating what I hoped was iceberg lettuce and some sort of bleu cheese – ranch hybrid dressing.

I bet you can see where this is going….

Down the toilet. Literally.

No sooner were we done eating and I heard the beginnings of a coup d’état rumbling in my tummy…

Making a beeline for the bathroom and I’ll spare you the details from here. But that was the cheapest colon cleanse I’ve ever had.

One should not eat 3 plates of fried food after eating well for almost 2 months. Not to mention the damage it did on the scale, which I know is probably all water weight. And the ever present rock like feeling in my tummy.

So no, it wasn’t worth it.

And those that say ‘nothing tastes as good as thin feels’, well those bastards were spot on.

One thought on “Was It Worth It?

  1. It happens, especially at buffets! I honestly don’t think I’ve ever eaten healthfully for an entire two months without some slipups like this. I’m pretty impressed with how you managed that! I hope you don’t beat yourself up over this – that never helps. Celeste 🙂

Leave a Reply

