Today…

Today is the first time in a long time that I felt like quitting. 30 mins into our daily walk I felt like giving up. Stopping.

But I can’t.

I’ve worked too hard to make the progress I have to throw it away.

I was motivated Monday morning when I spot checked my weight after going ‘home’ this past weekend. I maintained. And maintaining while on vacation is winning.

I was disheartened this morning when I stepped on the scale, feeling a bit puffy, and saw I was up 1.5 since Monday. I know it’s water weight. But it’s still mood bursting.

But rather than sulk in my water retention and quit my walk, I’m pushing on…

I’m at 45 mins now. The quitting feeling has turned to motivation.

Leave a Reply

