Full Plate And I Feel Compelled To Finish It All

It’s funny how some sayings fit both your daily life AND your weight struggles….

I was talking to my twinsie & weight loss partner in crime about how I’m trying to ‘loosen up’ and not take on so much. And as I wrote this:

I think that’s the root of my problem (stress, not eBay lol). I put too much on my plate & I feel compelled to finish it all…

I realized something….

HELLO WEIGHT STRUGGLES

That’s almost exactly my weight problem too. The need to finish everything.

So not only will my new thought process be applied to my daily life (SAHM, PT BSN nursing student, wife), but it will be applied to my weight watchers life.

If I’m full, be it of food or stress, I DO NOT need to finish.

There’s always tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

