Just A Creature Of Habit

I noticed that whenever I have to run errands, my go to choice is Dunkin Donuts. I’m such a sucker for their egg & cheese on a croissant.

One thing I noticed last week was that I order the sandwich out of habit. I wasn’t hungry, and when I took my first bite I was nauseated. 13 points wasted on a sandwich I no longer enjoyed.

When I was out today I did stop at DD. I ordered my coffee, but knowing I’d be out for a while & afraid of not eating for a few hours may send me into a binge…. I ordered a sandwich.

Egg white veggie flatbread.

I’ve had this before, a few years ago, but after I got pregnant I switched to the croissant. Because, well, that’s what the baby wanted.

At 8 points, not only is it lower in points, but I actually enjoyed it.

Win-win.

Leave a Reply

