‘Tis The Holiday Season

Yes. November 1st marks the start of the dieter’s trifecta of hell… Thanksgiving. Christmas/Hanukkah. New Years.

I’ve thought long and hard (that’s what she said) about what I want to accomplish in these two months. I thought maintaining would be great! But why should I settle for that?

Then I thought setting my sights on losing 20+ lbs seems, well, not-so-doable. Because let’s face it…. Pumpkin pie. Cookies.

So I decided to meet myself halfway.

I’m aiming for a MINIMUM of a 7-10lb loss.

Totally doable at a loss around 1+lbs a week.

We also ordered our stationary bike since we can no longer do our daily walks thanks to the SouthernTier’s cold weather.

So I’m excited. Excited to NOT maintain.

Leave a Reply

