I took the road less travelled…

Stress.

Stress is looking at your syllabus for next semester and realizing it’s a 4 credit class, not 2.

Stress is looking at said syllabus and seeing you have to go on campus 5 times for tests.

Stress is realizing your final lies smack dab in the middle of TheHubs’ business trip.

Cue stress eating, right?

WRONG.

Instead, I sent my wwbff an email that I was on the verge of a binge, ate 3 bunny grahams, then made myself a tea.

Yeah, the old me wouldn’t have stopped at 3. I would’ve eaten half the box.  With a chaser of peanut butter.

I took the road less travelled. And the scale might thank me later.

Leave a Reply

