At a crossroads of sorts

I’m tired of counting. Counting points. Counting calories. Counting carbs. Just plain tired. And I don’t want to spend the rest of my life tied to my tracker or food journal.

I’m tired of eating just because I have points left over. Tired of trying to fill in points with food because I’m supposed to. I’m tired of finishing my meals because I need to eat those points.

I’m tired of not listening to my body.

I just don’t know where to go from here. Do I stop counting points? Do I stop tracking calories?

I honestly don’t know… I’m not sure if not counting and just going by listening to my body is the best idea, but it’s worth a shot. Worth it to see if I CAN do that. If I can make smart choices without having to log each bite into my iPhone.

I’m not sure if it’s a slippery slope or if it’s the way off of this plateau, but it’s worth the shot.

Leave a Reply

