I feel like I’m running a marathon and someone keeps moving the finish line

And that someone is me.

There’s a lot of things that seem to set me back.

Holidays go from a 1 meal event to a full blown weekend binge.

Birthdays are not birthdays, they’re birthweeks.

I get frustrated after a week of trying something new. And when I don’t see immediate results, I throw in the towel.

Last year, around this time, my goal was to be at goal weight by TheSmoosh’s 1st birthday. I was 30ish lbs shy of that goal.

But I had made progress, right?

Right.

Now I sit here and think, ‘if I had just pushed harder…’.

The only thing I can do now is push. Push myself to try to break lifelong bad habits of revolving everything around food.

Thankfully, Easter is the last real holiday til Halloween/thanksgiving. I’m going with just trying to minimize damage until Monday. Then I’ll weigh in Monday morning, put the scale away for atleast a week.

I need to stop moving that damn finish line.

Leave a Reply

