Awkward.

Since 1998 I’ve been dieting of some sort…. tracking points, calories, both…. Always logging something either onto paper or on an app.

That’s a long time.

A loooong time.

So today, was very awkward. Yet liberating at the same time.

It was awkward to eat without having to have my iPhone right there ready to log every little bite. It was awkward to not have to look up points.

Yet all of that was, well, awesome.

I ate without the fear of calories or points hanging over my head. But I ate modestly. I started listening to my body (GASP!), and for once I actually left food on my plate. Because I felt not full but satisfied.

Satisfied.

So, while I am still kind of skeptical about this, I think this could be good…..

Leave a Reply

